Good Baby Stuff



Well.ca offers free shipping anywhere in Canada, on all items

 

We bought Weleda baby oil from this site. Hope it comes soon!

We bought Weleda baby oil from this site. Hope it comes soon!

If you live in Canada, you never get free shipping. However, this site, Well.ca, ships items to your home FOR FREE! That’s kind of a big deal for us Canucks considering there is no minimum purchase. Yesterday I bought Cillian some Weleda Calendula baby oil for his bathwater on this site. Not only is it free shipping, the product is a little cheaper than in stores (not that I could find it in stock at a store near me, but I digress).

I’m not sure how they can afford to do this, but I suppose they are betting that you’ll order more than one thing, or that the one thing you order will cost more than the postage, or this is a loss leader and eventually they’ll go back to charging for shipping…but really, I don’t care! I’m just happy I’m getting my product.

These are some of the nifty things I saw on the site: Baby food cubes for $4.99 (those plastic cubes you freeze food in), bibs, Burt’s Bees Diaper cream (cheaper than Whole Foods and Loblaws, FYI), Weleda baby products (French actress Julie Delpy is a fan, apparently), Aquaphor ointment (can’t seem to find that on the shelves here, I heard it’s behind the pharma counter–what a hassle!), and on and on. Oh, and makeup and I think even fragrance. It’s wild. Check it out.

-GBS

What C is doing now: Rattling away at something in the kitchen. He’s become QUITE the crawler, “thundering around” as his dad says, with his big hands slapping the floors as he crawls. He also…can pull himself to standing position, and fall relatively gracefully on his bum; crawls up to me for a hug when he hurts himself, but then goes back to what he’s doing; twirls around like an alligator when you put him on the change table; eats paper if you’re not looking.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Alex says:

    I’m Alex, the Community Director for Well.ca. Thanks so much for spreading the word about Well.ca! It seems crazy, but people love free shipping so much that we have no plans of charging for shipping in the future. 🙂 And yes, we do carry fragrance as well, you can find them in our Beauty section.

    If there are ever any products you can’t find on our site, or you have any questions or suggestions please feel free to get in touch with me (alex[at]well.ca)! I’d love to hear from you, Helen. 🙂

    P.S. Another popular baby product on our site are .

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

