Good Baby Stuff



The reason for baby booties

Short post today: I finally figured out why you so often see booties for babies, and not shoes.

Shoes don’t stay on! At least not on Mr C’s little feet. I bought him the cutest pair of navy-blue leather shoe-sandals by TenderFeet (on sale at my local baby-stuff store). Alas, they won’t stay on! He kicks them off of they just fall off, particularly if he’s in his stroller. I think his heels maybe are too narrow. Thus the need for booties. But in this hot weather? I think it might be a barefoot summer for my little friend.

-GBS

What Cillian did yesterday: A whole lot of nuthin. It was a rainy day so we stayed inside mostly. Today we went to Starbucks and met up with S and Zach, and played in the park where there were something like thirty kids and their parents. Crazy! There’s a population explosion in my ‘hood.

Leave a Reply

