Good Baby Stuff



Burt’s Bees Baby Bee Diaper Ointment

This is my usual diaper ointment.

This is my usual diaper ointment.

Yesterday I posted about C’s yeast diaper rash, which I unfortunately had to treat with cortisone and Canesten. Probably had I been more liberal applying this Burt’s Bees Baby Bee Diaper Ointment, which I use solely on his, um, bum opening, I might have been able to avoid the severity of that rash.

Love this ointment. It smells so nice and lavender-y (though for some extremely odd reason, my husband thinks it smells like Big Macs), goes on relatively thick and easy, and has a fairly not-crazy ingredient list. Baby Bee diaper ointment does not smell like the other Burt’s Bees stuff, which has a choking, cloying smell that I dislike (my friend L has noticed it too).

-GBS

What Cillian did today: Woke up at 5:30 (Ack!), napped for most of the day. Likes to pull off his socks and bite them. Loves also to pull off his bib and bite it. Gets up on all fours and rocks back and forth, crawls backwards. Ate baby pasta with tomato sauce, we had (cue the Giada de Laurentiis italo-hyperpronounciation) spaghettini, he had pepe bucati. 

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Well.ca offers free shipping anywhere in Canada, on all items « Good Baby Stuff pingbacked on 8 years, 5 months ago

Comments



Leave a Reply

