Good Baby Stuff



Huggies are better than Pampers

 

Look at me all shrunken in my size 1 diaper! I still have my heel bandaid on.

Look at me all shrunken in my size 1 diaper! I still have my heel bandaid on.

I prefer Huggies to Pampers for the simple reason that Pampers have a weird fragrance that reminds me of the hospital (where they use Pampers) that makes me want to barf, as it reminds me of excruciating pain, crying (mine) and dirty bathrooms. 

They work very well, I can’t say Cillian has ever leaked significantly out of his Huggies diaper. Huggies don’t smell too offensive (though I noticed the “plain” ones smell less than the “Comfort fit” ie. more expensive ones).

Going green? Of the reusables, I love his Bumgenius diaper , and of the “green” disposables, I like Seventh Generation. Not a fan of G Diapers at all (More on this another time).

-GBS

What Cillian did yesterday: Only napped once, for an hour. Sucked in his lower lip everytime Poh-poh picked him up from the change table. Got  his yeast diaper rash slathered in Cortate 0.5 per cent, followed by Canesten (rash looks better today, will report fully once it’s gone). Didn’t go to sleep until 11 last night.

Leave a Reply

