Good Baby Stuff



California Baby shampoo and body wash

 

This is my soap. I like kicking my legs in the bathtub.

This is my soap. I like kicking my legs in the bathtub.

About a year ago, I attended a “green mom” show. I bought some G Diapers, a Bumgenius diaper and this California Baby body wash. Of all the things I use the most, this is it.

Fragrance-free, gentle and good for hair and body, I’ve been washing C with California Baby Super Sensitive Shampoo and Body Wash since he was born. I’m still using that first bottle as I only use about two big drops each bath. It’s paraben free.

I also have a bottle of The Body Shop’s Buriti Baby body wash. Don’t like it. It’s loaded with ingredients (yes, The Body Shop has progressive social policies, to be sure, but it isn’t a paragon of ingredient all-natural-ness) and I find the smell offensive. That’s not to say I don’t like The Body Shop. They make the best formaldehyde-free nail polish, hands down. Also love anything in their satsuma fragrance.

-GBS

What Cillian did yesterday: Slept for 7 hours 20 minutes straight (!!!!) He hasn’t done that since January 24th, which was a fluke-sleep as he never repeated the feat till yesterday. Traveled on the bus and subway and looked glum the whole way down to the Eaton Centre. Ate a giant piece of lasagna.

Leave a Reply

