Good Baby Stuff



Naturepedic change pad and mattress

 

I love hanging out on my change table. Even though you can't really tell from this photo.

I love hanging out on my change table. Even though you can't really tell from this photo.

Cillian really loves his Naturepedic organic change pad. It’s flat and easy to clean, too, owing to its waxy surface. Well really, it’s the change table he loves. Somehow it puts him in a good mood when he’s on there, so let’s hope that lasts. 

My friend L, however, hasn’t had good luck with the Naturepedic mattress she and her husband bought:

“We had purchased the Naturepedic No Compromise organic mattress and though I didn’t pay much attention to it in the beginning I don’t like it much now. It’s not breathable at all so Danyal always ends up sweating on the side that touches the mattress, it’s not perfectly flat (i.e., puffier in the middle – so I need to make sure he sleeps halfway down), and the most annoying part is the plastic covering is actually loud so when Danyal moves around the plastic makes crinkling noise. Also Danyal hardly sleeps on it anymore. He sleeps on it for the first couple of hours and then ends up with us in our bed and I wonder if he doesn’t like his mattress!”

Buying a crib mattress is tricky business. I don’t like Cillian’s that much, either. More on that another post.

-GBS

What Cillian did yesterday. Started crawling backward, lifting up on all fours to do so! He moved about 5 feet back. Shrieked when I put the blender on.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Ikea’s Sultan crib mattress « Good Baby Stuff pingbacked on 8 years, 5 months ago

Comments



Leave a Reply

