Good Baby Stuff



Just say no to the kimono

 

Look at me in my messy looking kimono style shirt!

Look at me in my messy looking kimono style shirt!

Before I had baby C, I was all over kimono style everything, onesies, shirts, sleepers. How convenient, I thought, I won’t have to pull them over my newborn’s head! And so cute! Then when I had baby, I realized they are a royal pain. I could never figure out the snap configuration on the first try, and pretty much the last thing you have patience for is clothing you can’t figure out when you’re a no-sleep zombie.

My husband still can’t figure them out six months later, bless his heart. Just look at the Gordian knot C’s shirt is tied into, above.

Just get shirts with snaps down the front, and save yourself the aggravation, I say. 

-GBS

What Cillian is doing now: Sleeping pressed against me on the bed with his head snuggled into my pillow, feet pressed onto my thigh.

Leave a Reply

