Good Baby Stuff



Ergo baby carrier infant insert

 

I'm not so hot for this Ergo infant insert, can you tell? I'll like it better when I'm a few months older.

I'm not so hot for this Ergo infant insert, can you tell? I'll like the Ergo better when I'm a few months older.

For my work shower, I got an Ergo baby carrier which I was so thrilled about because they’re expensive! And also the infant insert to go with it, also expensive!

But I found the infant insert wasn’t ideal for my newborn. It was hard to get baby sandwiched in there nicely, and he hated having his legs squished. However, the insert made a handy in-a-pinch blanket/mat.

A better solution: Buy a secondhand Baby Bjorn which would have cost about the same as the insert ($35 to $40-ish), and use that for the first few months.

-GBS

What Cillian is doing now: Napping with his dad. This morning he ate buttered toast for the first time, and a big bowl of rice cereal.

Leave a Reply

