Good Baby Stuff



A Bugaboo Momversation

 

 

This is what the other babies in my neighbourhood ride in.

This is the stroller the other babies in my neighbourhood ride in.

I live in a Bugaboo neighbourhood. But a neighbourhood where moms push the Bugaboo, not the nanny (as is the norm in the posher parts of town).

One day I was in Starbucks with my neighbourhood mom friend S and her son Zach. We don’t own Bugs, but the, oh, five or so other moms crammed in there that winter day did.

Me: Look, S! Have you noticed that we’re the only ones who don’t have a Bugaboo?

S: Yes, I have noticed. And it doesn’t Bugaboo me at all!

Me: Tee hee.

-GBS

What Cillian is doing now: Napping with one arm sticking out, on top of  his dad, in the nursery while pop reads a book. Last night he slept for three hours in his own crib, which is a first. Then he was up and ready to play from 1 am to 3 am, then crashed again, and we both woke up at 10. Good times!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Anonymous says:

    Yeah!!! I’m in a blog! I LOVE it! Thanks Sweetheart!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

